2017 Book of the Year

The CLFA Book of the Year 2017 winners have been announced!

(Click on any book cover image to read more and shop.)


Brings the Lightning (The Ames Archives Book 1) by Peter Grant


Monster Hunter Memoirs: Grunge by John Ringo


Iron Chamber of Memory by John C. Wright

The rest of the Top Ten Finalists, in no particular order:

By the Hands of Men, Book Three: The Wrath of a Righteous Man by Roy M. Griffis

Discovery by Karina Fabian

Chasing Freedom by Marina Fontaine

Domino by Kia Heavey

Murphy’s Law of Vampires (Love at First Bite Book Two) by Declan Finn

Souldancer (Soul Cycle Book 2) by Brian Niemeyer

Set to Kill: A Sean AP Ryan Novel by Declan Finn

To be eligible to win CLFA Book of the Year 2017, books had to be fiction of any genre and of novel length (50k words or more), initially published in any form (print, digital, or audio) during the calendar year 2016. Books were indie, traditional, or anything-in-between publication. The top ten finalists were determined by vote of CLFA membership. The finalists were then placed in a ballot that was open to the general public for the month of March, 2017.

NOTE: ConservativeLibertarianFictionAlliance.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.