CLFA Book of the Year 2019 winners announced

CLFA once again congratulates our 11 finalists for Book of the Year 2019, a contest where voting is open to the public to determine the best novel-length fiction book first published in any form in the calendar year 2018. The ballot is now closed for this year, the votes have been tallied, and without further ado, we announce the winner of the CLFA Book of the Year 2019:

Hell Spawn (Saint Tommy, NYPD Book 1) by Declan Finn

Second place honors go to:

The Thread of Reason by Michael Isenberg

And third place honors go to:

Amy Lynn, Hatchet by Jack July

We are thrilled that our humble contest has organically produced such diversity in its top three—completely diverse genres and styles! CLFA proudly supports and champions diversity (the intellectual kind, as opposed to the skin color-private parts-sex habits kind promoted by people who fetishize such things). Unpredictable, what happens when you let the unwashed masses decide for themselves what they want to read. …  At any rate, congratulations, everyone! Now get back to the keyboard—your fans await sequels!

NOTE: is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

2 thoughts on “CLFA Book of the Year 2019 winners announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s